Planning & Zoning Commission


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month unless there are no agenda items
  • Board Chambers at City Hall
    101 Court Street

Agendas & Meetings

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Michelle Doughten
    Term Expiration: 2027
  • Harry Dryer
    Term Expiration: 2025
  • Beth Emmendorfer
    Term Expiration: 2024
  • Bill Fadler
    Term Expiration: 2026
  • Eric Fraley
    Term Expiration: 2026
  • Heather Harrison
    Term Expiration: 2025
  • Anthony Koeller
    Term Expiration: 2027
  • Angelia Thomas
    Term Expiration: 2024
  • Tina Weber
    Term Expiration: 2026
  • Dwain Hahs, Mayor
  • Joe Bob Baker, Alderman Assigned
  • Mike Seabaugh, Alderman Assigned
  • Larry Miller, Building and Planning Manager


The Planning and Zoning Commission is a combination planning board and zoning board. The Commission consists of nine appointed members, each serving a three-year term. The Planning and Zoning Commission studies requests for subdivision of land, land exchanges, zoning changes, and proposed changes to the Zoning Code or Land Subdivision Regulations, then provides a recommendation for approval or disapproval to the Board of Aldermen. In addition, the Commission maintains a Comprehensive Plan / Major Street Plan, used by the City as a planning tool for orderly future development of the City of Jackson.

All meetings of the Planning and Zoning Commission are open to the public and interested citizens are welcome to attend. Current board members and their end-of-term years are listed below.

The deadline to submit an application for an agenda is two weeks prior to the meeting date.

For more information about Planning and Zoning, please contact Building & Planning Manager Larry Miller at 573-243-2300 or by email.