1. Welcome to Jackson, Missouri

  1. Planning and Zoning Commission

  2. The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Chamber of City Hall at 101 Court Street, unless there are no agenda items.  The deadline to submit an application for an agenda is two weeks prior to the meeting date.

    Current Agenda


    Rezoning / Special Use Permit Guidance

    Rezoning / Special Use Permit Printable Application

    Rezoning / Special Use Permit - Apply Online

    Subdivision Procedure Guidance

    Subdivision Pintable Application

    Subdivision - Apply Online

    Land Exchange Guidance

    Land Exchange Certification Printable Application

    Land Exchange Certification - Apply Online

    The Planning and Zoning Commission is a combination planning board and zoning board. The Commission consists of nine appointed members, each serving a three-year term. The Planning and Zoning Commission studies requests for subdivision of land, land exchange, and zoning change, and any proposed change to the Zoning Code or Land Subdivision Regulations, then provides a recommendation for approval or disapproval to the Board of Aldermen. In addition, the Commission maintains a Comprehensive Plan / Major Street Plan, used by the City as a planning tool for orderly future development of the City of Jackson.

    Zoning Map

    Comprehensive Plan
    (file is large)

    Major Street Plan

    All meetings of the Planning and Zoning Commission are open to the public and interested citizens are welcome to attend. Current board members and their end-of-term years are listed below.

    Harry Dryer 2025 Bill Fadler 2026
    Michelle Doughten 2027 Tina Weber 2026
    Angelia Thomas 2024 Beth Emmendorfer 2024
    Eric Fraley 2026 Anthony Koeller 2027
    Heather Harrison 2025 Dwain Hahs (Mayor)
    Joe Bob Baker (Alderman Assigned) Mike Seabaugh (Alderman Assigned)
    Larry Miller (Building & Planning Manager)

    For more information about Planning and Zoning, please contact Building & Planning Manager Larry Miller at 573-243-2300 or by e-mail.

  1. Planning and Zoning Commission

  2. News

  3. Calendar of Events

    < Prev Next >
    1. 5
    2. Meeting - Mayor and Board of Aldermen
      Mayor and Board of Aldermen Meeting - Meetings ar...Read More
    1. 8
    2. Meeting - Historic Preservation Commission
      The Historic Preservation Commission meets at 6:00...Read More
    1. 8
    2. Municipal Band Concert w/Jen Friend and Trevor Finlay
      Jen Friend and Trevor Finlay will be the special g...Read More
    1. 9
    2. Rockin' The Rock Garden
      Performers - Jen Friend and Trevor Finlay Rock G...Read More
    View Full Calendar
  4. City of Jackson
    101 Court Street
    Jackson, MO 63755  
    Phone:  (573) 243-3568  
    Powered by  Element 74